THE TEAM

François St-Pierre

Principal Investigator

& Chief Protein Hacker

Assistant Professor & McNair Scholar 

Neuroscience

Baylor College of Medicine

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Rice University

stpierre@bcm.edu

Shujuan.png

Shujuan Lai

Research Assistant

Neuroscience | Baylor College of Medicine

shujuan.lai@bcm.edu

Kevin.png

Kevin Leroy Colbert

Scientific Programmer

Neuroscience | Baylor College of Medicine

Kevin.Colbert@bcm.edu

Michelle.jpg

Michelle Ann Land

Postdoctoral Researcher

Neuroscience | Baylor College of Medicine

Michelle.Land@bcm.edu

Zhuohe "Harry" Liu

Graduate Student

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Rice University

MicrosoftTeams-image_edited.jpg

Alex James McDonald

Postdoctoral Associate

Neuroscience | Baylor College of Medicine

Alex.McDonald@bcm.edu

Moshe.png

Moshe Baruch

Postdoctoral Associate

Neuroscience | Baylor College of Medicine

Moshe.Baruch@bcm.edu

MicrosoftTeams-image.png

Alessandro "Ale" Groaz

Research Assistant I

Neuroscience | Baylor College of Medicine

u235667@bcm.edu

IMG-20191126-WA0013.jpg

Elsayed Zaabout

Research Assistant

Neuroscience | Baylor College of Medicine

elsayed.zaabout@bcm.edu

IMG-20210517-WA0000.jpg

Chelsea Cooper
Research Technician

Neuroscience | Baylor College of Medicine

u238945@bcm.edu

Zhuohe "Harry" Liu

Graduate Student

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Rice University

harry.liu@rice.edu

Jihwan "James" Lee

Graduate student

Program in Systems, Synthetic, and Physical Biology​ (SSPB) | Rice University

jihwan.lee@rice.edu

Xiaoyu "Helen" Lu

Graduate student

Program in Systems, Synthetic, and Physical Biology​ (SSPB) | Rice University

xiaoyu.lu@rice.edu

Amir.jpg

Mojtaba "Amir" Safaei 

Graduate student

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Rice University

seyedmojtaba.safaei@gmail.com

MicrosoftTeams-image (1).png

Shuyuan Yang

Graduate student

Dept. of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Rice University

sy51@rice.edu

jack.jpg

Jack Ahrens

Undergraduate researcher

Dept. of Bioengineering | Rice University

jfa3@rice.edu

Michelle Lee.JPG

Michelle Lee

Undergraduate researcher

Dept. of Bioengineering | Rice University

mhl6@rice.edu

ALUMNI